Jump to content

Latest News Article

[1.6.4]Chocolate quest. Mods for the adventurers

betterdungeons items adventure

  • Please log in to reply
5150 replies to this topic

#3161

cmcmillen
  • Location: Why would you want to know this? And the things in minecraft are called creepers......

Posted 01 May 2013 - 07:42 PM

View Postdrurowin, on 30 April 2013 - 08:42 PM, said:

No, the double spawn is a hardware problem on my end.

I'm more worried that I spawned hundreds of items when I did that. If I hadn't set -Xmx so high, I would have run out of RAM and crashed!

Also, there seems to be a rather tall pillar of End Stone going up to Y=255 with a ladder attached to it...
Did you go to the top of it or just look up? For me, it had a floating ender village at the top with a few mobs.
"Idiots are just like Slinkies. They're practically useless, but still give a smile to your face if you push them down a flight of stairs."
"It’s not that I hate you, it’s more like if you were on fire and I had water, I would drink it." EPIC: ۞

Register or log in to remove.

#3162

drurowin
  • Location: Between keyboard and chair.

Posted 01 May 2013 - 08:22 PM

Ahh, you're right! I didn't realize those structures were related, even though I went to the top... I guess it's because I accidentally generated two in one spot (one atop the other), so the second pillar just stopped suddenly.

#3163

Wisemagus

    Posted 01 May 2013 - 09:48 PM

    I downloaded it, but my game seems to crash as soon as I want to create a game. Everything stops at "Building Terrain".
    halp?

    #3164

    RockManXxX

      Posted 01 May 2013 - 10:18 PM

      archer enderman still crashes my client, ill have a crashlog soon using only this mod

      #3165

      Workerdrone
      • Location: Sector 7G

      Posted 02 May 2013 - 07:02 AM

      View PostBlue001, on 01 May 2013 - 07:23 PM, said:

      So, wait... you are saying I can already add the different biome tags in a config somewhere? The only config I see is the one in Chocolate folder called config.prop. And I don't see a place to control biomes in there. How exactly do you do it? Is there another config somewhere else? Perhaps I didn't understand you when you said ...
      They are in the DungeonConfig folder.

      #3166

      Blue001
        Blue001

        Iron Miner

      • Members
      • 278 posts
      • Location: Maine, USA
      • Minecraft: Terraria_Blue

      Posted 03 May 2013 - 12:18 AM

      View PostWorkerdrone, on 02 May 2013 - 07:02 AM, said:

      They are in the DungeonConfig folder.

      Thanks, I wonder if that folder is new...cause I didnt have it till I updated the mod.
      Works great now.

      One thing tho...

      The skeleton spawners are against the ceiling in the tunnel systems, and that makes them take one suffocation damage when they spawn... lowering the difficulty of the tunnels a slight bit.
      Also, besides mentioning them in the config, is there somewhere that lets you edit the tunnel stuff, theres no tunnels.config like there is for all the other dungeons.

      #3167

      sirdave79
        sirdave79

        Lapis Lazuli Collector

      • Members
      • 1072 posts
      • Location: Peterborough UK

      Posted 03 May 2013 - 01:58 AM

      Blue001 yes those tunnels are generated from this mod, I think the author refers to them as mineshafts and possibly were in before vanilla abandoned mines. It should have rail along the middle as well ?

      With regards to configuring them, they used to be literally endless with not so much branching. Chocolatin has made these a lot more finite with recent releases compared to the pre SMP versions of only a few months ago. However, the dungeons dont generate (mostly I think) in EBXL biomes and when they do generate or seemingly run into those biomes from a vanilla biome there they seem to go a long long way (still finite in my experience but bigger than intended). I beleive Chocolatin is looking at making his dungeons generate properly in EBXL or other biome adding mods properly.

      Regards

      Regards

      #3168

      Schmiddy
        Schmiddy

        Tree Puncher

      • Members
      • 25 posts

        Posted 03 May 2013 - 05:03 AM

        I downloaded it, but my game freezes as soon as I want to create a game. Everything stops at "Building Terrain". could someone please help ??
        [url=http://www.minecraftforum.net/topic/1151708-125v02ancient-greece-the-greek-mythology-modnow-with-satyrs/]Posted Image[/url]

        #3169

        Blue001
          Blue001

          Iron Miner

        • Members
        • 278 posts
        • Location: Maine, USA
        • Minecraft: Terraria_Blue

        Posted 03 May 2013 - 06:32 AM

        View Postsirdave79, on 03 May 2013 - 01:58 AM, said:


        .... However, the dungeons dont generate (mostly I think) in EBXL biomes and when they do generate or seemingly run into those biomes from a vanilla biome there they seem to go a long long way (still finite in my experience but bigger than intended). I beleive Chocolatin is looking at making his dungeons generate properly in EBXL or other biome adding mods properly.

        Regards

        I successfully got a volcano dungeon to spawn in the Volcano biome from "Biomes O' Plenty" using the config file by putting 'Volcano' in the biome allowances... I'll try to see if I can a XL biome working.

        #3170

        Workerdrone
        • Location: Sector 7G

        Posted 03 May 2013 - 07:04 AM

        View PostBlue001, on 03 May 2013 - 12:18 AM, said:

        Thanks, I wonder if that folder is new...cause I didnt have it till I updated the mod.
        Works great now.

        One thing tho...

        The skeleton spawners are against the ceiling in the tunnel systems, and that makes them take one suffocation damage when they spawn... lowering the difficulty of the tunnels a slight bit.
        Also, besides mentioning them in the config, is there somewhere that lets you edit the tunnel stuff, theres no tunnels.config like there is for all the other dungeons.
        Yeah, the DungeonConfigs are a recent addition.
        As for the tunnels (mineshafts), I believe that currently all you can do is enable/disable them (in the config.prop file).

        View PostSchmiddy, on 03 May 2013 - 05:03 AM, said:

        I downloaded it, but my game freezes as soon as I want to create a game. Everything stops at "Building Terrain". could someone please help ??
        Are you sure you are using the latest update ?
        I had the same problem, and that fixed it for me.

        #3171

        Zothen
          Zothen

          Stone Miner

        • Members
        • 74 posts

          Posted 03 May 2013 - 09:38 AM

          Yep, after downloading the most recent version the "Building Terrain" crash vanished.

          Thanks alot for the fix, Chocolatin!


          Btw, isn't it possible to make Pirate islands REAL islands instead of letting them float in the ocean?

          #3172

          craftsmanthe
          • Minecraft: craftsmanthe

          Posted 03 May 2013 - 09:41 AM

          Just a some minecraft logic to point out:
          Why is a zombie/skeleton holding a healing staff?
          I thought zombies/skeletons get killed with many healing potions (vanilla minecraft)
          The healing staff could be killing zombies and skeletons because they are the undead
          Just saying.

          View PostZothen, on 03 May 2013 - 09:38 AM, said:

          Btw, isn't it possible to make Pirate islands REAL islands instead of letting them float in the ocean?
          I saw some dungeons cutting off terrain. So maybe that will happen if they were real islands

          #3173

          MohawkyMagoo
          • Location: At the council fires of the mod masters

          Posted 03 May 2013 - 10:33 AM

          At SirDaves recommendation I downloaded and installed BetterDungeons today. It seems fine, except it doesnt seem to generate anything in BOP biomes? I've found a large ship on the ocean. Other than that nothing? Is there something I have to activate in config somewhere?

          #3174

          TSAMP1924
          • Location: Germany
          • Minecraft: TSAMP1924

          Posted 03 May 2013 - 11:35 AM

          View PostMohawkyMagoo, on 03 May 2013 - 10:33 AM, said:

          At SirDaves recommendation I downloaded and installed BetterDungeons today. It seems fine, except it doesnt seem to generate anything in BOP biomes? I've found a large ship on the ocean. Other than that nothing? Is there something I have to activate in config somewhere?
          Yes, you have to set custom biomes in the config files in order for the dungeons from this mod to generate in them.

          You can do that by going to: \.minecraft\Chocolate\DungeonConfig\< dungeon name >
          There, you can register all your biomes for the corresponding dungeons.
          Posted Image

          #3175

          sirdave79
            sirdave79

            Lapis Lazuli Collector

          • Members
          • 1072 posts
          • Location: Peterborough UK

          Posted 03 May 2013 - 12:24 PM

          Zothen "Btw, isn't it possible to make Pirate islands REAL islands instead of letting them float in the ocean?"

          I dont understand. ive only seen 1 pirate island with a ship in a sort of cave with a bit of a wood building outside. Do u mean that shouldnt be in the middle of a massive ocean ?

          This adding a specific biome to a dungeon sounds good, ive not tried that yet. Can it be done for all dungeons in all biomes ? or is just for mod added biomes ? It would be nice if you could exactly specify which dungeons spawn in which biomes.

          I need to test the new version on my test server.

          Thanks Chocolatin

          #3176

          craftsmanthe
          • Minecraft: craftsmanthe

          Posted 03 May 2013 - 01:17 PM

          Btw, can't get my minecraft working at the moment.
          Before this version, i came upon this:
          Posted Image
          And when i relog, it all dissapears, like it has been cleaned up (this is a lich dungeon)

          View Postsirdave79, on 03 May 2013 - 12:24 PM, said:

          Zothen "Btw, isn't it possible to make Pirate islands REAL islands instead of letting them float in the ocean?"

          I dont understand. ive only seen 1 pirate island with a ship in a sort of cave with a bit of a wood building outside. Do u mean that shouldnt be in the middle of a massive ocean ?
          He means that you can go under the pirate island. Also, sometimes you may find two(or more) close together if you lower the numbers on the config.

          #3177

          sirdave79
            sirdave79

            Lapis Lazuli Collector

          • Members
          • 1072 posts
          • Location: Peterborough UK

          Posted 03 May 2013 - 02:33 PM

          Just noticed the changes to the OP. The news and item sections etc. Thanks for that Chocolatin. Im about to test the newest version of better dungeons on my 1.5.1 test server.

          Fingers crossed its stable.

          Might it be possible to configure with mob type and use your one shot spawners for making our own dungeons ?

          Thanks also for adding the ability to spawn dungeons in mod added biomes. Im going to investigate if I can control all dungeoins in all biomes.

          Thanks for reading

          #3178

          MohawkyMagoo
          • Location: At the council fires of the mod masters

          Posted 03 May 2013 - 03:04 PM

          View PostTSAMP1924, on 03 May 2013 - 11:35 AM, said:

          Yes, you have to set custom biomes in the config files in order for the dungeons from this mod to generate in them.

          You can do that by going to: \.minecraft\Chocolate\DungeonConfig\< dungeon name >
          There, you can register all your biomes for the corresponding dungeons.

          Thanks for that - found the folder

          #3179

          sirdave79
            sirdave79

            Lapis Lazuli Collector

          • Members
          • 1072 posts
          • Location: Peterborough UK

          Posted 03 May 2013 - 03:26 PM

          deleted

          #3180

          craftsmanthe
          • Minecraft: craftsmanthe

          Posted 03 May 2013 - 06:16 PM

          Plz update to 1.5.2, as this is a pretty good mod